Plan your Travel: The Philippine 2016 Holidays

It’s a fact that travel need not be expensive. It’s also a fact that travel, to be inexpensive, must be planned in advance [see Tips and Reminders in Preparing for a Vacation and Tips on Airlines Promos], and one step to plan in advance is to know the specific dates of non-working holidays. Fortunately for you, the Philippines has declared , as early as the third quarter of last year,  the public holidays for 2016. Here’s the list of the nationwide holidays that have been declared for 2016:

January 1, 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)

January 2, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

February 8, 2016, Monday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2016 – EDSA People Power Revolution (Special non-working)

March 24, 2016 – Maundy Thursday (Regular holiday)

March 25, 2016 – Good Friday (Regular holiday)

March 26, 2016 – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

April 9, 2016, Saturday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

May 1, 2016, Sunday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

June 12, 2016, Sunday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

August 21, 2016, Sunday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 29, 2016, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

October 31, 2016, Monday – Additional special non-working day

November 1, 2016, Tuesday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 30, 2016, Wednesday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

December 24, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

December 25, 2016, Sunday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2016, Friday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

December 31, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

Per Proclamation No. 1105, series of 2015, and Proclamation No. 1071, s. 2015. [Need HELP in planning/booking your trip? See also GoTravelBliss Practical Travel Tips and Reminders]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *